Skip To Content

You are here:  Campus Life > Campus Groups > Student Senate > Senate Home


The Student Senate is the legislative branch of the student government at Ripon College. It is charged with managing the student activities fee for the benefit of students at Ripon College, monitoring the activities of Student Senate-recognized organizations and formulating policies in areas of student concern. The Senate has a programming body, Ripon Live, and several voting positions on the college's various committees.

Senate meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays on the 2nd floor of Bartlett Hall. They are open to anyone who wishes to attend. There is an Open Forum portion of the meeting at which any student may voice a concern directly to the Senate. Members of the college community also are allowed to comment on each item of business before the Student Senate.

Students and members of the college community are strongly encouraged to voice any concerns they have to a Student Senator, an Executive Board member, or the assembled Senate.

Executive Board positions include the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. Elections for these positions are open to those who will be on campus for the duration of their term and have at least one semester of experience as a member of Student Senate.


2017-2018 Executive Board Members

President: Wyatt McGillen '19
Vice President: Zaeem Kitsos '20
Treasurer: Michael Hartman '20
Secretary: Luke Dretske '21
Special Graduate Trustee:
Matthew Schultz '16
Winona Holmes-Robbin '17